Why? (Why DO I blog?)

Scarlet Dahlia

Another assignment from my class with Kim and Xanthe.  We were asked to reflect and answer the question, “Why do I blog?” (Not to be confused as the same questions as How do I love thee? Let me count the ways.)

A flurry of reasons fly into my head, so rather than elaborate in detail, I will list them here in no particular order.

  • To purposefully focus on the gifts bestowed on me daily because of God’s mercy and share it with others
  • To be heard and be known
  • To create a place of solace and serenity in the chaotic storm of our society
  • To relish in the passions of my life:  faith, photography, creativity, contemplative life, and family
  • To commune with others who crave for other creative souls who march to the beat of a different drummer
  • To leave behind a legacy to my children and grandchildren
  • To glorify God
  • And a bunch of other reasons that will come to me when I’m in the shower <smile>

With gratitude,

Photobucket

This entry was posted in Behind the Scenes, Kim Klassen, Life, Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Why? (Why DO I blog?)

  1. Carol says:

    LOL – it’s so true…all the good stuff comes to us in the shower.

  2. Angela says:

    I agree, all kinds of thoughts come to me in the shower. I need a waterproof notepad in there.

    Love the look of your blog and that it is faith based. A kindred spirit!! Looking forward to watching us bloom.

  3. Sherri B. says:

    Denise, thank you so much for the kind comment you left on my blog…I loved reading your reasons for blogging, and I laughed at your comment about more reasons coming to you while in the shower. I so relate to that! lol…it’s great to meet you and take this class with you. Have a great Tuesday!

  4. Hi Denise, I enjoyed reading your “Why I Blog”. We would all be a lot happier if we focused more on the gifts God bestows upon us daily. Hope to get to know you better in BTS.

Comment early; Comment OFTEN!

